Looking for a Cover


We’re very close to sending Concise Guide to Technical and Academic Writing to press, but we need a great cover image. (More about the book here.)

Here are two potential covers, both in draft form. (The book dimensions will be 5.25″ x 8.00″.) What do you think?

Vote on the one you like and comment below. I’ll send you a PDF of Zen Comma.

In your comment, tell me which cover you like, what you like about the cover, and any recommendations for improvement. Make sure to use a valid e-mail address in your comment so I can send you the PDF on Monday night. [Poll open Sunday and Monday, June 16-17, only! Sorry-I can’t accept late entries.]

The Options

(Click an image for a larger view.)

Option 1: Word Jumble

WordJumble-2.cover

OR

Option 2: Cover PageCoverPage.cover-2

Vote here:

3 Comments

Filed under ebook publishing

3 responses to “Looking for a Cover

  1. I’m really liking the report cover style. It looks like the type of report / paper someone would be writing if they are using this book. Maybe some color in the “header”?

  2. I like the first one. Many people may not know that you’re going for a “report paper” look with the second one.

  3. I’m trying to decide on a cover for my upcoming self-published Dystopia novel. I’ve created a poll in this group with the options.

Leave a Reply

